Deals Gap Cabin
318 Curves
In 11 Miles!
 
318 Curves In 11 Miles!  A rider's paradise!
Gatlinburg, TN
– Ripley's Aquarium
- Ripley's Haunted Adventure
- Ripley's Believe It or Not
- Upside Down Titanic
- Ziplines
- Shopping
- Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park
 
Great Smoky Mountain National Park
– Clingman's Dome
- highest point in the Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, NC
– Wheels of Time Musuem, Oconaluftee Indian Village
 
Cherokee, NC
– Harrah's Casino, Eastern Cherokee Indian Reservation, John C. Campbell Folk School
 
Pigeon Forge, TN
– Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The Old Mill, shopping
 
Nashville,TN
- Grand Ole Opry
 
Clayton, GA
– Tallulah Gorge State Park
- Black Rock Mountain State Park
 
Townsend, TN
- Tuckaleechee Caverns, http://www.tuckaleecheecaverns.com/
 
Chattanooga, TN
– Chattanooga Choo Choo
- Rock City
- Ruby Falls
 
Bryson City, NC
– Great Smoky Mountain Railroad, www.gsmr.com
- Nantahala Outdoor Center

Atlanta, GA

Suches Gap, GA

Blueridge, GA

Blood Mountain, GA

 
Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest
- Discover the towering trees and carpets of wildflowers in this remnant of the original Appalachian forest.

Cherokee, NC
Golf Courses:

  • Smoky Mountain Country Club

  • Sequoyah National Golf Club

  • Cherokee Hills Country Club

 
Waterfalls - Visit over 10 waterfalls in the area
 
Dams
- Santeetlah Dam
- Fontana Dam
- Cheoh Dam
- Calderwood Dam
 
North Carolina Mansions & Gardens
Biltmore Estate, www.biltmore.com
Reynolda Gardens, www.reynoldagardens.org
Chinqua-Penn Plantation, www.chinquapenn.com
The Sarah P. Duke Gardens, http://www.hr.duke.edu/dukegardens
Elizabethan Gardens, www.elizabethangardens.org
Tryon Palace Gardens, www.tryonpalace.org
Airlie Gardens, www.airliegardens.org
Orton Plantation Gardens, www.ortongardens.com
North Carolina Botanical Garden, www.ncbg.unc.edu
Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, www.dsbg.org
 
Appalchian Trail hiking
 
White water rafting
- Brookside Rafting, Topton, NC 1-800-848-RAFT

Zip Lines

Kayak and Canoe

Jet skis

 
Jetboat rides
 
Fiddy races at Deals Gap Motorcycle Resort
 
Famous Wheeler's motorcycle repair shop
- 828-479-4998

 

Roads in the area
Blueridge Parkway
 
Foothills Parkway
 
Tail of the Dragon
- 318 curves in 11 miles, known worldwide
 
Cherohala Skyway
- Elevation of 920 ft at Tellico River rises to 4950 and then back down to 2660 at Santeetlah Gap
 
Hellbender 28
 
 
Graham County Travel

 

Links:


All of the content on this site (including all text, graphics, sounds, demos, patches, hints and other files) is covered under Canadian, US and international copyright and trademark laws by the owner of this website and other companies, and are property of the website owner, or are presented with permission and/or under license. This content may not be used for any commercial use without express written permission of the website owner, and possibly other copyright or trademark owners.